The Canary Islands Revisited: Olafur Eliasson, Craigie Horsfield, Miriam Bäckström,

and Oladelé Ajiboyé Bamgboyé, Montserrat Soto, Miguel Rio Branco, Augusto Alves da Silva

The Government of the Canary Islands & Actar, 2003


7 hardcover books without in illustrated clamshell box (floral folk motifs).
Great photography project by the Government of the Canary Islands. Seven books by artist-photographers or photographic artists about the state of the islands at the beginning of the century. Miriam Bäckström: Tenerife; Olafur Eliasson: Lanzarote; Oladele Ajiboye Bamgboye: La Palma; Craigie Horsfield: El Hierro (conversation); Augusto Alves da Silva: La Gomera; Miguel Rio Branco: Gran Canaria; Montserrat Soto: Fuerteventura. Thus, all seven islands are complete.

Books and box are perfect, as new.


7 hardcovers, 26,5 x 21,5 cm, in luxury box, Spanish/English